Tag Archives: 3 day weekends

CA Holiday

California Holiday Calendar

annual calendar holidays & night skies for 2014

Carson Peak June Lake Loop

This list below is published by Total Escape, so you can easily plan your weekends away and your outdoor vacations, your fishing trips, your stargazing nights, your valuable three day weekends. ” Hey DanaMite, when is the next meteor shower?” Now you know!

holidays 2014

JANUARY

FEBRUARY

MARCH

  • Saturday, March 1  (new moon)
  • Sunday, March 16  (full moon)
  • Monday, March 17   Saint Patrick’s Day
  • Thursday, March 20  Vernal Equinox (Spring)
  • March Festivals California
  • Sunday, March 30 (new moon)

APRIL

MAY

JUNE

  • Friday, June 13 (full moon)
  • Sunday, June 15  Fathers Day
  • Saturday, June 21 Summer Solstice
  • Friday, June 27 (new moon)
  • June Festivals California

JULY

AUGUST

SEPTEMBER

  • Monday, September 1     Labor Day
  • Monday, September 8    (full moon)
  • Tuesday, September 23  Autumnal Equinox (Fall)
  • Wednesday, September 24  (new moon)
  • September Festivals California

OCTOBER

NOVEMBER

DECEMBER

  • Geminid Meteor Shower
  • Saturday, December 6 (full moon)
  • Sunday, December 21    Winter Solstice (new moon)
  • December Festivals California
  • Wednesday, December 24          Christmas Eve
  • Thursday, December 25     Christmas Day
  • Wednesday, December 31     New Years Eve

Indian Flats Campground

Temecula Camping / Warner Springs Campground

San Diego Mountains – Cleveland National Forest

Indian Flats Campground

Indian Flat Campground is located on the seasonal San Luis Rey River in rural North San Diego County.  From I-15 @ Temecula, CA travel eastbound on Highway 79. Look for the tiny turn off  (on left side) for forest road #9N05, sorta near glider airport located west of Warner Springs. This poorly paved backcountry route (half dirt/mud at times) is also known as both Indian Flats Road or Lost Valley Road.

Graded dirt road (paved in some portions) travel is approximately 6.5 miles to campground, look for gate and turn off on the left side. When you see the giant boulder near the entrance, you’ll know you’ve made it to the right place.

Oak trees and a few pines, plenty shade, boulders and mountain scenery, this is a great small campground that is well away from everything in Southern California.  Seasonal creek-sized river and boulder waterfall often dries up in late summer. This means a wet spring is the best time to visit this camp. Hiking, mountain biking trails and hammock spots. Pacific Crest Trail access.

Cleveland National Forest
Palomar Ranger District
760-788-0250

ClevelandMap_07

Elevation: 3,600′
Number of Sites: 17
Camping Reservations: None
Sites Available: First come, First serve
Vehicle Accessibility: Length 15′ max.
Length of Stay: 14 Days
Water: No Piped; Seasonal creek nearby
Toilet: Vault
Season: Closed for mud & snow during winter months
Fee: Yes
Operated By: National Forest Service
Closest Town: Warner Springs, CA

Indian Flat
Indian Flat Campground Entrance